Menu
Sports & Activities

Sports & Activities

With its spectacular natural scenery, the Engadin enjoys global renown and recognition. For active holidaymakers and athletes, the valley around Celerina is the perfect place for all sporting activities and altitude training sessions, both in winter and summer. The Engadin is also an ideal destination for families who want exciting places to explore, whatever the season.

The perfect conditions await winter sports enthusiasts in Celerina.

350 kilometres of perfectly groomed pistes, three snow parks and 57 cable cars and lifts. The Cresta Palace is the perfect base camp for all activities in the surrounding mountains. Ski resorts with guaranteed snow and modern lifts bring your winter fairy tale to life. Whether skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, ice skating, curling, tobogganing, bobsledding or skeleton sledding – you’ll find everything you need right by the hotel or just a stone’s throw away.

Enjoy unique nature as a backdrop for your active summer holiday.

Hike through forests, around tranquil lakes and along panoramic ridgeways between heaven and earth. Even in summer, Celerina has plenty to offer sports enthusiasts: hiking, biking, golf, tennis, summer skiing, riding, fishing and swimming. Alternatively, take a ride in a Bernina Express viewing carriage and enjoy a glass of red wine as you pass majestic glaciers and enter the Valtellina Valley.

staziun da basa

We look forward to introducing you to our latest gem – the staziun da basa, an activity centre that opened in December 2016 and offers everything you need for your skiing, hiking or biking adventures in the Engadin. Run by our Activity Manager in cooperation with the Engadin/St. Moritz cable car companies, Skiservice Engadin, the Swiss Ski Schools, the Bike School Engadin, the Celerina cross-country skiing centre and other partners, we provide all the essentials you need to enjoy the Engadin world of sports to the full: from activities themselves to sports equipment and clothing, the staziun da basa at the Cresta Palace Celerina offers everything from a single source. There is even a heated ski locker available for each and every guest room.

Find out more

Cresta Palace

Via Maistra 75
Postfach 16
7505 Celerina/St. Moritz

Tel. +41 81 836 56 56
Fax +41 81 836 56 57
mail@crestapalace.ch

NEWSLETTER

95 out of 100 points

Menü
Skifahren

Sport & Aktivitäten

Das Engadin mit seiner spektakulären Naturkulisse ist weltweit bekannt oder ist weltweit ein Begriff. Für Aktivurlauber und Sportler gilt das Tal rund um Celerina als perfekter Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten und Höhentrainings, sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer. Auch für Familien ist das Engadin die perfekte Kulisse für spannende Erkundungen zu jeder Jahreszeit.

In Celerina warten auf begeisterte Wintersportler perfekte Bedingungen.

350 erstklassig präparierte Pistenkilometer, 3 Snowparks und 57 Bergbahnanlagen. Das Cresta Palace ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Aktivitäten in den umliegenden Bergen. Schneesichere Skigebiete mit modernen Liftanlagen sichern auch Ihr Wintermärchen. Ob Skifahren, Snowboarden, Langlaufen, Eislauf, Curling, Rodeln, Bob und Skeleton – alles finden Sie direkt beim Hotel oder in nächster Nähe.

Im Sommer einzigartige Natur geniessen als Kulisse für den Aktivurlaub.

Wandern durch Wälder, entlang stiller Seen, auf Panorama Höhenwegen zwischen Himmel und Erde. Für Sportbegeisterte bietet Celerina auch im Sommer ein umfangreiches Angebot: Wandern, Biken, Golf, Tennis, Sommerskilaufen, Reiten, Fischen, und Baden. Oder sich auf einem Aussichtswagen des Bernina-Express an majestätischen Gletschern vorbei zu einem Gläschen Rotwein ins Veltlin schaukeln lassen!

staziun da basa

Wir freuen uns Ihnen ab Dezember 2016 unser neues Schmuckstück präsentieren zu dürfen – die Staziun da Basa, einem Activity Center, das Sie für Ausflüge in die Ski- Wander oder Bike-Welt des Engadins vollumfänglich einsatzbereit macht. Betreut von unserem Activity Manager und in Zusammenarbeit mit den Bergbahnen Engadin/ St. Moritz, dem Skiservice Engadin, der Schweizer Skischule, der Bike School Engadin, dem Langlaufzentrum Celerina, sowie weiteren Kooperationspartnern setzen wir Ihren Einstieg in die Engadiner Sportwelt vollständig um. Von der Sportaktivität über die Sportgeräte bis zur Kleidung komplett betreut: alles aus einer Hand – in der Staziun da Basa des Cresta Palace Celerina. Für jedes Zimmer steht ein eigener beheizter Skischrank zur Verfügung.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Cresta Palace

Via Maistra 75
Postfach 16
CH-7505 Celerina / St. Moritz

Tel +41 81 836 56 56
Fax +41 81 836 56 57
mail@crestapalace.ch

95 von 100 Punkten

FIS Alpine World Ski Championships St. Moritz